Moulding Wins Wadena Men's Bonspiel 2017

Posted by Wadena RE/MAX Curling Club on Mar 19 2017 at 08:34AM PDT in 2016 Ball Season

Steve Moulding, Joel Rorquist, Evan Rorquist and Justin Fisher are Wadena Men’s Bonspiel Champs for 2017 after picking up a victory over the Comfort team in the Wadena Coop A Event. The Quill Plains B Event was picked up by Team Bottchar with Chad Moir taking over the skip position in place of Tom Boyes, Dustin Mikush sliding into 3rd as a spare, Maynard Prosko at second, and lead Murray Bottchar, The Wadena Drugs C Event was picked up by Lyle Leach, Eldon Vandensbossche, Scott Parson, and Grant Kerluke. The Insurance Matters D Event was won by D’Arcy Smale, Leighton Ward (4th), Ryan Pomedli, and Ian Norberg.

The club would like to thank all the sponsors, auctioneer Ian Lazar, auction helpers Grant Kerluke, Kevin Bjornson, Garry Leach, and Lyle Leach, Two Chicks Catering, emcee/draw maker/icemaker Scott Comfort, ice maker Dustin Mikush, the ladies that worked the bar and anyone else that helped with the event.


There are no comments for this announcement.