Broad wins Ev Karen Award for Sportsmanship at Provincials.

Posted by Wadena RE/MAX Curling Club on Mar 07 2017 at 09:25AM PST in 2016 Ball Season

Congratulations to Sylvia Broad for receiving the Ev Krahn Award at the Affinity CU Senior Provincials. Wadena’s Delores Syrota, Bev Krasowski, Donna Ell, and Sylvia Broad finished the round robin 4-3 and went on to defeat Team Janet Englot in a tiebreaker to make the Playoffs. However the Wadena Ladies lost the 2 vs 3 game to Team Arguin who went on to lose to the eventual champion @Sherry Anderson team.

On the Men’s side Jack Mally Ram Tough Leaguer’s Brent Franko, Richard Choquette, Murray Sunderland, and Greg Wittig also finished 4-3 in the round robin. Team Franko lost in the tiebreaker game vs Brian Humble, who they beat in the last round robin game to make the tiebreaker game. Humble went on lose a defensive battle 3-2 to Darrel McKee in the Final.

Photo from


There are no comments for this announcement.